Teens

Passionate about art? Explore how art history, art making, and museum studies relate to the world today in one of the many teen programs at the Milwaukee Art Museum. Look closely at artwork, create public works of art, interact with practicing artists, and experience the Museum behind the scenes, with other high schoolers from across the Milwaukee area.

Satellite High School Program

In the Satellite program, arts-interested teen interns delve into the Museum, engaging deeply with works of art, go behind the scenes, learn career and leadership skills, mentor elementary school students, and create collaborative artwork.

  • Grades 11–12
  • Free program with dinner and bus tickets provided; students must apply

  • Download Satellite Application (fall)



  • 2016 Fall Schedule:
    • Thursday, October 13 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Thursday, October 20 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Saturday, October 22 11:00am – 1:30pm
    • Thursday, October 24 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Thursday, Nov 3 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Saturday, Nov 5 11:00am – 1:30pm
    • Thursday, Nov 10 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Thursday, Nov 17 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Thursday, Dec 1 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Thursday, Dec 8 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • Thursday, Dec 15 4:30 – 7:00pm
    • FRIDAY, DEC 16 – FINAL EVENT 7:00 – 10:00pm

Join the conversation on Facebook at Teens at Milwaukee Art Museum or see teens in action.

Milwaukee Art Museum Teen Programs are supported by the Milwaukee Public Schools Partnership for the Arts & Humanities, the Greater Milwaukee Foundation’s Mary L. Nohl Fund, the Milwaukee Arts Board, the Wisconsin Arts Board, the Milwaukee Public Schools Recreation Department Arts Internship Program, the Helen Bader Foundation, Northwestern Mutual, and SC Johnson.